|Mass Update Feature – The mass update feature allows you to apply a change across all or a large set of users. For example, if you have loaded users as silent users you may want to change them to an end user to ensure they receive the quarantine digest and can login to the system.
Mass update settings explained:
Assign to group: Assign selected users to a particular group
Role: Change role for selected user accounts i.e. Channel admin, Org admin , End user, Silent user, Functional accounts.
Receive Reports: Enable / Disable receiving quarantine digest for selected users
Report only if new messages: Receive reports for only new messages
Interval between report checks: Time interval options between consecutive reports
Digest delivery start time: Set time when digests should be sent
Change Password: Setup a new password for selected accounts
Confirm Password: Confirm new password for selected accounts
Send Welcome Email: Send welcome Email to selected end users (not silent users)
Reset passwords for selected users: Send password reset Email to selected end users
When changing a silent user to an end user, a welcome email will not be sent unless the ‘send welcome email’ option is selected during the update.