Once an encrypted email is shared with a recipient (sent), it will remain in the Proofpoint Secureshare Portal until expiry (14 days). At this time there is no mechanism to purge an encrypted message from Secureshare or alter the expiry length.
Articles in this section
- Looking for the old DigiTar Support site?
- Quarantine actions
- Sender appears to not have execeed bulk sending limit but receiving bulk limit exceeded error
- Deny email or content
- SPF Checking with Office 365
- Can Sentinel Messaging be used to forward email for non-registered domains?
- SMTP Authentication
- Change EU1/US1 login password
- DLP – Dictionary
- Email Delivery Error Codes